Forget helicopters ,we are at drone levels!

Standard

Did you ever witness a parent in complete horror that their child is running at Mach 6 away from them? I mean what will happen if the child is let’s say ,in a gym ,with padded floors and she runs from you? I witnessed this scene last week. I know the parent probably thought,” I have such an energetic , or maybe even rebellious child”.If they only knew.

The little girl was running from you, the parents!

I also watch as some homeschooling families I know who will argue homeschoolers are sociable, completely drone their kids. They watch them with precision. If the child is hanging out with let’s say ,my children ,they use their droning skills and hone in on them. I’m not sure who should be more worried,them or me.I don’t think I have taught my kids any satanic rituals lately. Cause you know drone parents only parent by fear and control. What would happen if their child made a friend. Oh the horror!

This poor parent does not even now that this is their present state of being. They think they are growing a mighty army for the Lord. They see the hovering, hand holding ,controlling manner, as a form of righteousness. No one parents better than a drone parent. Their child must sit perfectly still in the pew and be attentive at all times. No time for being children, performance is essential. All life is scheduled. Most will have strict control of diet and strong views on the amount of time a child should sleep. Nothing interferes with THE SCHEDULE. Comply or else. 

The sad thing in these scenarios is the children suffer because it all boils down to fear. I mean what will happen if we let our children fall? They learn to rise. What happens if they make friends and learn things that you don’t expect. It’s a great time to reinforce character in your child. But but what if my child fails? Well then they have just learned one of the most important lessons in life, nobody succeeds without failure. 

At the Mother Earth News Fair ,Joel Salatin said this,  

“Anything worth doing well is worth doing poorly, at first.” 

Stop being your child’s handicap. Let them breathe.

About Barb Barker

Homeschooling mom of 4 children( two with Dyslexia). Wife of Dan, my love for 118 years. Live on 60 acres in NW PA. I love Ron Paul and I'm a Christian! Never wanted kids and never wanted to homeschool!! So here I am, Four kids and a Farm!

Leave a Reply

