The world cannot hate us. We are to busy following it.

Standard

I had an old Pastor that used to pray something like this” Lord I pray that I have been a pure enough vessel that You would speak through me today.“(which is so rare these days) He did not want his flesh to get in the way. It’s so easy you know. To let our old stinking selves to become the main focus. I mean just look at any Homeschool convention. You would think they were about the heart and mind of our children. When the first speakers showing up are speakers on weight-loss programs( the latest trend this year) . It’s seriously time to evaluate things. I’m sick over this. I was looking into two. One of my children is leaning toward a medical field and I was checking out two VERY opposite types. I already made it clear I love Tom Woods. I was taught Economics wrong. I listen to his podcasts and his talks on freedom etc. However I learned the convention he was going to was having Dr. Ben Carson. It is close to the Creation Museum and we would be able to visit the Columbus Zoo which my daughter ( who wants to be a zoologist) really wants to visit. I decided on this after looking at the “weight loss” convention though. That was started by missionaries and yes it has other great speakers. I went down the list and was not impressed. I know why we are losing the battle for homeschoolers . It’s right to educate the heart, but there was more of a focus on the body then the mind………..?????????PFT I need more coffee.

As a mom I have a responsibility to train my kids for the next generation. The last thing I need is for me to go to a convention and hear Another weight-loss program. Sure health is important, but Christians are the worst at preaching “don’t follow the fashion of the world’, than having 20 Vera Bradley purses.Ouch. Yes that’s the truth isn’t it. We tell people we don’t need to have soup kitchens, just tell them about Jesus.( Insert eyeroll HERE!) Americans don’t even know what a hunger pain is. We don’t need a diet plan. We need to get off our butt and live what we believe. In doing so our kids will see it. How about growing your own food? . Ditch the coupons. All you buy is processed junk with them anyway. Did you ever see someones stock pile? NO. Thanks.

Then all these bloggers telling me to live victorious lives.Accept yourself as the child of God.HA! Except they all follow each other or someone else. If one guy is popular every women shares his blog. Which makes me ill. If one preacher writes a book. People with no brains and obviously low self-esteem flock to him. They forget CONTEXT IS KING. Ditch 400 years of research and believe they are now slaves under a God who is some kind of Master. Sorry Gal 5. You don’t really mean we are under liberty. Sorry John 8:36 still a slave. Oh, and that wage of sin you were working for. You apparently are still under a master. Only slaves are working. Still in bondage because John MacArthur is smarter than the King James translators. They had no idea what they were doing. It was a conspiracy! Sorry John MacArthur I willingly serve my Lord. I willingly knelt at the feet of Jesus Christ.Slaves don’t work willingly. Just a little FYI. He redeemed me off the auction block of sin. He bought me back and SET ME FREE. So please take your false doctrine out of the church. You have been deceiving people for far too long. No, Jesus is not my buddy, but He is my friend (John 15:15), my Abba, my Lord , my God and so many other things. You cannot change God’s word to control a people.

So here’s why I wrote this; Christians do not just follow every thing that blows in. I don’t care if 5,000 people are at the service and your heart is moved. If the guy is weak and anemic. Please go study your Bible. Dig deeper. Women Far too long I have listened to you ask the dumbest questions in church. I think to myself if these women are training the next generation” God help us.” If you are acting dumb on purpose. STOP. The Proverbs 31 woman was not dumb or weak. She was strong and capable. Her husband trusted her( and she also had maidservants which no one wants to point out. If I had maidservants. I’d have time for lot’s of things. Like more gardening maybe going out with a friend. Who knows? The possibilities are endless. You get the point.)

The only way true change will come in this country is a resurgence of real Christianity. Not this weak , anemic, parasite we have now. Where self-government is seen as sin.
Here is a story of a judge in 1842 interviewing a Colonel that was in the battle of Concord.In 1842, Judge Mellen Chamberlain interviewed ninety-one-year-old Captain Preston, a veteran of the Battle of Concord in 1775, to try and establish why Preston had fought against the British (My math calculates this interval to be 67 years, placing the then-young fighting man’s age at around 24).
Judge Chamberlain: Did you take up arms against intolerable oppressions?
Captain Preston replied that he had never felt any oppressions.
Judge Chamberlain: Was it the Stamp Act?
Captain Preston: No, I never saw one of those stamps.
Judge Chamberlain: Was it the tea tax?
Captain Preston again said no.
Judge Chamberlain: Were you reading John Locke and other theorists of liberty?
Captain Preston: Never heard of’em. We read only the Bible, the Catechism, Watt’s Psalms and Hymns, and the Almanac.
Judge Chamberlain: Why, then, did you fight?
Captain Preston: Young man, what we meant in going for those Redcoats, was this: We always had governed ourselves, and we always meant to. They didn’t mean we should.

Maybe we should take a lesson from that Colonel. If we keep focusing on weight-loss programs and not on the heart of the matter. Christ taught personal liberty. The right of every man and woman to govern themselves. We all be accountable for ourselves before God. You are to examine yourself. The founders knew this. They knew they ought to obey God rather than man.Do you know why they were so hated. They were so different. Why is it taking nuns to stand up to a ruling tyrant. Christians are so entrenched in this world they have forgotten where they came from. Let me remind you.
John 15:19 If ye were of the world, the world would love his own: but because ye are not of the world, but I have chosen you out of the world, therefore the world hateth you.12 disciples
Dialogue from ‘The Politically Incorrect Guide to American History’ by Prof. Thomas E. Woods, Jr., Phd.

Leave a Reply

